Jeffrey J. Smith

President, Chief Executive Officer & Director

Mr. Smith is a co-founder of DCBank and is the President and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Smith is an entrepreneur with more than 30 years of experience in operating, financing, growing and managing large scale international financial services businesses. Mr. Smith was the President, Chief Executive Officer, Director and co-founder of DirectCash Payments Inc., a publicly traded financial services company with operations in Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, New Zealand and Mexico. Mr. Smith has extensive experience in business valuation, the public equity and debt capital markets. Mr. Smith has sourced, negotiated, financed and integrated numerous acquisitions in Canada and internationally. In 2013, Mr. Smith was honoured as Industry Person of the Year – Prepaid & Payments by Payments eXchange, and in 2005, he was the recipient of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year (Prairies Region).

Amanda J. Showalter

Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Showalter joined DCBank in 2017 and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Masters of Business Administration in Finance from the University of Calgary. Prior to joining DCBank, Ms. Showalter was Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Acquisitions for DirectCash Payments Inc., a publicly traded financial services business from 2003 to 2017. Ms. Showalter has 15 years of experience in international operations, business valuation, corporate finance, financial management and investor relations.

Nathan Montgomery

General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer

Mr. Montgomery joined DCBank in 2017 and holds a Juris Doctor degree from the University of British Columbia and a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Calgary. Mr. Montgomery is a practicing lawyer with expertise in financial services, financial regulation, corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions and corporate governance. He has extensive experience advising public and private companies and financial institutions in Canada and internationally. He is a frequent guest speaker and panelist at legal and business conferences, including the University of Calgary Hunter Centre for Entrepreneurship and Innovation.